art and artists talk

Lecture evening and podium discussion
for the Exhibition “Tension Test. OCEAN CONTEMPORARY #1”
Moderation: Ana Karaminova – art objective
Wednesday, 27.05.2015 at 7pm.

As part of the exhibition “Tension Test. OCEAN CONTEMPORARY #1” at the GEDOK Gallery Berlin, we spoke with art historian Prof. Dr. Ingeborg Reichle from the Humboldt University of Berlin and filmmaker Daniel Opitz from the OCEAN MIND FOUNDATION, Kiel, on the themes of ‘ocean’ and the various aesthetic strategies used to communicate about it. Prof. Reichle referred to the thesis “Positions of marine plastic pollution in contemporary art,” while Daniel Opitz presented his new project, “Whales in Mind”, a 360 degree film production.

art objective regularly organizes artist talks and takes a stand on current art topics. We invite artists to artist talks, moderate panel discussions or by invitation present our own lectures on contemporary art.

Further Projects

Bildschirmfoto 2015-04-28 um 11.51.17

art analysis

art objective produces criticism of various forms: for catalogues, websites, newsletters and press texts and offers editing for existing texts. The artist’s techniques, intentions and art historical contextualization will be emphasized, creating connections between his/her works and current social discourse.

museumludwig_fotografie

indexes of works and cataloging

With our expertise and using appropriate software we can help you to professionally and clearly catalogue your artworks. To make your database accessible when needed, images are allocated with descriptive key phrases, arranged chronologically and ordered by other image-characterizing methods.

assistenz für künstler

Damit KünstlerInnen mehr Zeit zum Kunstschaffen haben assistieren wir gerne bei Ausstellungsorganisation und Messeauftritte, sowie Homepageaktualisierung,Konzeptschreibung,Kunsttransport,Portfolien,Hängepläne etc.

Faltblatt zur Ausstellung | Design by Nils Poppe

media design

Graphically and content-wise, we offer aesthetically engaging solutions for the design of your portfolio, application, newsletter and homepage. For your upcoming exhibitions and events, we conceive appropriate flyers, brochures and info guides and bring you into contact with our in-house graphic designers, Alina Hoyer and Nils Poppe. We can also manage or advise you on your social media platforms for specific project and events or long-term media presence.

Dr. Ana Karaminova und Katja Vedder

exhibition and event management

We advise you in every step of the exhibition making process from the initial ideas for a concept to searching for a suitable exhibition location or the acquisition of required technology. We also assist with installing works and are dependable representatives, making ourselves available to answer all question on-site.

Kunst- und Künstlergespräche

Vortragsabend und Podiumsdiskussion zur Ausstellung
„Zerreißprobe. OCEAN CONTEMPORARY #1“
Moderation: Ana Karaminova – art objective
GEDOK Galerie Berlin | 2015

Im Rahmen der Ausstellung „Zerreißprobe. OCEAN CONTEMPORARY #1″ in der GEDOK-Galerie Berlin sprachen wir mit der Kunstwissenschaftlerin Prof. Dr. Ingeborg Reichle von der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und mit dem Filmemacher Daniel Opitz von der OCEAN MIND FOUNDATION, Kiel, über das Thema Ozean und verschiedene ästhetischer Strategien darüber zu kommunizieren. Prof. Reichle referierte zum Thema “Positionen zur Plastikverschmutzung der Meere in der zeitgenössischen Kunst”, während Daniel Opitz sein neues Projekt „Whales in Mind“, eine 360º Grad Filmproduktion, präsentierte.

art objective organisiert regelmäßig art talks und bezieht Stellung zu aktuellen Kunstthemen. Wir laden gerne zu Kunstgesprächen ein, moderieren Podiumsdiskussionen oder halten auf Einladung eigene Vorträge über zeitgenössische Kunst.

Weitere Projekte

Ana und Katja

ausstellungs- und eventmanagement

Ihr Ausstellungsprojekt betreuen wir von der ersten Idee über die Konzeption bis hin zur Suche nach geeigneten Orten und der Technik. Wir unterstützen den Ausstellungsaufbau und sind als zuverlässiger Ansprechpartner bei allen Fragen vor Ort.

museumludwig_fotografie

werkverzeichnisse und katalogisierung

Durch die Vergabe von beschreibenden Stichworten, durch eine chronologische Anordnung und durch andere Bild kennzeichnende Methoden sind wir in der Lage, Ihre Kunstwerke professionell und übersichtlich zu sortieren. Beim Erstellen und Verwalten Ihres persönlichen Werkverzeichnisses unterstützen wir Sie gerne.

Bildschirmfoto 2015-04-28 um 11.51.17

kunstanalysen

art objective verfasst professionelle Kunstanalysen unterschiedlichster Art: Katalog-, Webseiten-, Newsletter- und Pressetexte und redigiert bereits bestehende Texte. Hierbei werden die künstlerische Technik, Intention sowie die Einordnung im kunsthistorischen Kontext hervorgehoben.

Faltblatt zur Ausstellung | Design by Nils Poppe

media und design

Für die grafische und/oder inhaltliche Gestaltung Ihrer PortfolienPortfolios, Bewerbungen, Newslettern und Homepages stehen wir gerne mit professionellen und ästhetisch anspruchsvollen Lösungen zur Verfügung. Für Ausstellungen und Events konzipieren wir ansprechende Flyer, Falt- und Informationsblätter und setzen sie in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren GrafikerInnen um.