MONSTER. ART. CHILDREN. RIGHTS

Touring exhibition from Inger-Kristina Wegener
Current location: State Parliament of Schleswig-Holstein and Federal Ministry of Justice and Consumer Protection of Berlin

art objective supported the artist and lawyer Inger-Kristina Wegener with the installation and take-down of her politically engaged exhibition, “Monster. Art. Children. Rights”. The exhibited ‘monster-images’ are the visual counterparts to the 41 articles from the Childrens’ Rights Convention and translate them into a language appropriate for children. The exhibition was opened by the Minister for Justice and Consumer Protection, Heiko Maas, in the Federal Ministry of Justice Berlin. The first station of the exhibition was held at the State Parliamentof Schleswig-Holsteinische in Kiel. Forthcoming exhibition locations outside of Germany are being planned.

Our partners in implementing this project are the Hamburger Agency Verstärker, the photographer Kristina Steiner and the Center for Political Education (SH). The accompanying catalogue was designed by Nils Poppe and Lotta Meyer.

You can find the catalogue online here.

Further Projects

Mongolische Ger

Anniversary: 40 Years of German-Mongolian Relations

By invitation from the Mongolian Embassy, Berlin, art objective in collaboration with Villa Kult, Berlin, and Art & Media Project Management organized a three-day cultural and charity event that included an art exhibition, music concerts, dance performances, Mongolian catering, and an art auction.

Monster. Kunst. Kinder. Rechte

Wanderausstellung von Inger-Kristina Wegener
Bisherige Stationen: Schleswig-Holsteinischer Landtag Kiel und Bundesjustizministerium Berlin

art objective unterstützte die Künstlerin und Rechtsanwältin Inger-Kristina Wegener beim Ausstellungsdesign sowie Auf- und Abbau ihrer politisch-engagierten Ausstellung „Monster. Kunst. Kinder. Rechte“. Die ausgestellten Monster-Bilder visualisieren die 41 Artikel der Kinderrechtskonvention und übersetzen diese in eine kindgerechte Sprache. Die Ausstellung wurde eröffnet vom Bundesminister der Justiz und für Verbraucherschutz, Heiko Maas, im Bundesjustizministerium Berlin. Die erste Station der Ausstellung war der schleswig-holsteinische Landtag in Kiel. Weitere Ausstellungen im europäischen Ausland sind in Planung.

Partner zur Umsetzung der Ausstellung sind die Hamburger Agentur Verstärker, die Fotografin Kristina Steiner und die Zentrale für Politische Bildung (SH). Der begleitenden Kataloge wurden von Nils Poppe und Lotta Meyer grafisch gestaltet.

Den aktuellen Katalog kann man HIER online ansehen.

Weitere Projekte

Mongolische Ger

Jubiläum: 40 Jahre deutsch-mongolische Beziehungen

Im Auftrag der Mongolischen Botschaft – Berlin hat art objective zusammen mit Villa Kult – Berlin und der Firma art&media projectmanagement ein dreitägiges Kulturevent mit einer Kunstausstellung, Musikkonzerten, Tanzperformances, einem Mongolischen Catering sowie einer Kunstauktion mit gemeinnützigem Zweck organisiert.

Mongolische-Perspektiven-art-objective-web-01-neu

WO DAS GRAS AM HÖCHSTEN WÄCHST

Ein Abend Mongolischer Perspektiven – mit Filmvorführung, Gespräch, Livemusik und Ausstellung. Veranstaltet von Urban Nomads//Nomad Citizens, Maidar e.V., Otgonbayar Stiftung, Art Objective und FH Dortmund Design.